About Doctoral School of the Humanities

Doctoral Programmes


The Doctoral School of the Humanities continuously seeks to develop and strengthen collaboration and partnerships with other institutions, nationally as well as internationally. Currently, the primary partner institutions of the doctoral school are:

National collaboration

International collaboration

  • Aarhus University
  • University of Southern Denmark
  • University of Copenhagen
  • Copenhagen Business School
  • Roskilde University
  • Danish School of Media and Journalism
  • Centre for Regional and Tourism Research
  • The International Business School of Scandinavia
  • Danish Technological Institute
  • University College Nordjylland
  • University College Sjælland
  • VIA University College, Viborg
  • Metropolitan University College
  • Rhythmic Music Conservatory, Copenhagen
  • University of Bergen, Norway
  • Norwegian Academy of Music
  • Høgskolen I Oslo
  • University of Stavanger
  • Lund University
  • Mid-Sweden University
  • University of Gothenburg
  • University of Jyvaskyla, Finland
  • University of Cardiff, Wales
  • University of Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Ashton University, UK
  • University of Lancaster, UK
  • Anglia Ruskin University, UK
  • Katholic University, Leuven, Belgium
  • Hildesheim University, Germany
  • University of Vienna, Austria
  • Temple University, USA
  • University of Queensland, Australia
  • Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
  • University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Asian University for Women, Bangladesh
  • Beijing Normal University, China
  • Royal University of Bhutan
  • Chiang Mai University, Thailand
  • University of Development Studies, Ghana
  • Universidad Nacional, Costa Rica
  • CIFE - Centro de Investigación y Formación en Educación Universidad de los Andes, Colombia